Before long

Most people know that Dave LaBelle is moving back to California. I was incredibly upset when I found out. Bitter. That’s the best way to say it. I was being selfish in thinking I was losing Dave. It took me a while to realize I have an opportunity to learn from someone new now. I’ve had two years of Dave to myself. He’s been the best teacher I have ever had despite never having my name on his roster, and he’s a great friend.

I think the Kernel is getting the best man for the job. His name is Jim Winn and I’m not putting a lot into this blog because I don’t have a lot to say about the guy. I know I really like what I know about him so far and completely respect the guy’s work. He and his wife Carla seem really passionate and genuine. I love his photography. Check it out for yourself. See what we’ll be working with.

 Jim Winn

Leave a Reply

