I’ll be back again someday

washingtondcbjl102620070119.jpg

Sorry to miss lead you. There should have been updates this weekend while I was in Washington DC, but something huge happened while I was there. Something so strange and irregular, I didn’t know how to handle it.

I got sick.

washingtondcbjl102620070009.jpg

I was still able to enjoy some of the city. Chris Poore, our adviser, took us out for a nice dinner. But much of the would-have-been celebration and time with my friends was spent in bed under as many blankets as I could find.

washingtondcbjl102620070063.jpg

I didn’t win picture story of the year. I received an honorable mention, which I’ll take over not being a finalist any day. I did place third in a design contest that I didn’t realize I had been entered in. Keith received an honorable mention for news as well. Chris DeLotell received third place. Sean Rose placed second in news story of the year, but most importantly was the ACP reporter of the year for 2006-2007. That’s so awesome. I’m proud to say I worked with Sean on all three of the stories he won the award with.

washingtondcbjl102620070056.jpg

I don’t feel up to writing much, but honestly, I didn’t do much this weekend. I’m sick now as I was sick then. I’ll leave you with this:

washingtondcbjl102620070257.jpg

4 Responses to “I’ll be back again someday”

  1. Did Blair tell you about the middle school dance kids? Apparently when Blair and everyone got on the metro, there was a group of middle school aged kids returning home from a dance. When the boys got on, the first thing they did was jump for the top bar and swing from it.

    Like Elliott.

    Conclusion? Elliott = Same maturity as middle school boys.

  2. I hope you start to feel better soon!! Even though you were sick, you shot some great photos!

  3. Feel better, dude. Tell everyone I said congratulations. That means you too.

  4. captureamoment Says:

    i feel you brad. I have a fever and ive taken tylenol and motrin. it wont leave me alone. xoxo. feel better.

Leave a Reply

