A fall retreat

20071111marymargaret_r_bjl097.jpg

Through all of my discomposed disposition that has been falling from my finger tips to the keyboard and onto your screen, I have been leaving out one of the best aspects of life in Lexington.

Mary Margaret invited me to go to Louisville with her this weekend and have dinner at her grandparents’ house. As always, her family showed us a good time and perfect meal. It was nice to get out of Lexington, forget about the reading I have to do and not worry about anything else.

Back in Lex, Mary Margaret and I are just hanging out, watching TV and being completely lazy. It feels nice. The two of us never have time to just be together without studying or just to grab some food. While I know when I get up tomorrow I’ll have to go right back to studying morality in health care ethics for my test on Monday, it has been nice to have a get-away day with her.

20071111marymargaret_r_bjl085.jpg

One Response to “A fall retreat”

  1. It was a great weekend.
    We should do it again sometime.

Leave a Reply

