For health’s sake

20071121_r_bjl049.jpg

I was in Hazard today while my grandfather was checked into ARH.

I had heard about the nurses protest, but wanted to see it for myself. After meeting the line of protesters, I quickly decided what my project over the break is. I will be returning at least once to Hazard to visit my grandfather, so I think I’ll spend down time, such as when he is sleeping or in a procedure, outside with the picketers.

Today I met the ladies above, who had just flown in from Washington, the state, to protest. Barbara and Bette travel the country in protest for the rights of health care workers, but say they’ve never gone this far east.

20071121_r_bjl16.jpg

I found out about several things that took my interest. I hope to bring you some pictures that are a little better than these by Sunday. But it’s a start.

One Response to “For health’s sake”

  1. lady by the stop sign: me in 40 years?

Leave a Reply

