The one with the chickens

I was asking a fellow on the side of the road on a little past Evarts where his junkyard was.

“So you’re in Ages?” I said.

“Yeah,” he whipped while strapping his tow straps to the front of the car in the ditch.

“Where in Ages?” I asked, as if he should have known from the first question, that I was asking where he was located.

“It’s the one with all of the chickens,” he said.

Man, that’s awesome. If he had a business card, I would hope that would be a part of the directions, or even the street address.

20071220memorials_t_bjl160.jpg


20071220memorials_t_bjl171.jpg

20071220memorials_t_bjl176.jpg

2 Responses to “The one with the chickens”

  1. You know, I really dig that last picture. I think it really says something about the community, even if no one else agrees.

  2. I just showed my mom these pictures. She laughed. Glad you were able to make some great pictures from my mishap. :)

Leave a Reply

