A century of memories

She doesn’t feel like it.

Flossie Clarkson has been around for almost 96 years, but doesn’t really feel that old.  She says her feet feel it though. “But I’ve been on ’em for almost 100 years,” she said.  My mom visits Flossie and gives her company. Flossie recalls 100 years worth of stories and doesn’t care to share them.

I wanted to tag along so I could take pictures, but I got more out of it than that. She really enjoyed our visit, and I really enjoyed it too. Let me know what you think.

20071223flossie_t_bjl367.jpg

20071223flossie_t_bjl373.jpg

20071223flossie_t_bjl376.jpg

20071223flossie_t_bjl393.jpg

3 Responses to “A century of memories”

  1. captureamoment Says:

    i love that hand.

  2. The second and their one are beautiful. I especially love the light on Flossie’s face in the second one.

  3. captureamoment Says:

    Like i said before, i like the hand the best. i feel that hands are very telling about a person and you can see a lot about her without being straighforward and showing here like in the first two.

Leave a Reply

