On the spot

When in Harlan I spent something like eight hours or more looking for this one nurse. I never spoke with her (despite leaving a note on her door – which took me 2 days to find) but did get something out of my search.

I ran up on a few good spot news pictures in Ligett, near where my grandfather used to work in the mines. This trailer had been burning and they were just finishing the spraying it down when I got there and started clean up.

If anyone is interested, we could have a discussion about how to handle these situations. It’s tricky. I learned a bit from this one. It’s very hands up in the air, as I’ve discussed with Jim.

20000101trailorfire_t_bjl272.jpg

20000101trailorfire_t_bjl359.jpg

One Response to “On the spot”

  1. captureamoment Says:

    I love the last photo, its funny. However, I would really have liked it to be wider.

Leave a Reply

