I don’t care to look lame

[blip.tv ?posts_id=687621&dest=-1]

Tonight was the first night that I actually used my G9 for my job.

We covered the UK vs. Georgia mens basketball game. Long before tip off (as in weeks before) I knew I wanted to use this camera. I snapped it on a monopod to steady my video.

bradblogmbbukgeorgia1.jpg

Warning: If you purchase a camera go ahead and prepare for the ridicule you’re going to get from not only your friends but every other photographer at any event you’re covering. I had 6 photographers make comments and about half of those were negative.

bradblogmbbukgeorgia2.jpg

Dear old timers, times are a changin’. While video is a bit shaky because I’m still new at this, it will get better. Just because I’m using something that fits in my palm and didn’t cost $7,000 doesn’t mean it sucks. Technology is always growing. So keep snickering. I will eventually out pace your fancy camera-mixed media pieces. Partly because this camera has a lot of quality in a little body, but mostly because I am determined to.

bradblogmbbukgeorgia3.jpg

Leave a Reply

