Whiggin’ out

As soon as I’m old enough to get in to see concerts at the Dame, it’s coming to the ground.

I have so many feelings about this situation, but I wont blog about them. Instead I will show you what the Dame brings to Lexington.

The Whigs came to Lexington to play with Wax Fang the other day and I loved them. Wax Fang was great but the Whigs took me by surprise. Their raunchy style of play was just the type of music I like to hear, but also what I like to see. They aren’t afraid to cut loose and have a good time.

Check out their myspace page to hear all of their songs. I wish I could have bought their CD, but Mary Margaret and I had to pool together our cash to even get in. I really didn’t have a single dollar.

One Response to “Whiggin’ out”

  1. alliegee Says:

    I’m pissed.

    I turn 21 in a couple of months and definitely didn’t want to celebrate it at McCarthy’s.

    Damn you, gentrification!

Leave a Reply

