It’s just a drive into dark stretch, long stretch of night

Her memorial was yesterday. It was my first assignment to actually shoot video.

This was a big deal. It was important to our community, the campus. It was important to me. I did a good job with the video, as good as I know how to do. But once I came back I wasn’t able to get it to work on the computers. One computer doesn’t have a firewire connection, while the other wont connect to our servers. The photo office’s computer’s settings are completely screwed up and on top of that it was set to dump all of my video into the trash. It took an hour’s worth of work to figure out I was working out of the trash can and my audio had been deleted. I never was able to find it, and it would have been probably 5 a.m. before I could pull it all together and have a video online

I didn’t sleep very well last night. I know I failed on this assignment. Failure is never an option, especially when your coverage is this important. This one is going to bother me for the rest of this week.

But these are two simple photos I shot at the site of the crash. Read the story here.

One Response to “It’s just a drive into dark stretch, long stretch of night”

  1. Update your blog!

Leave a Reply

